Three members of Saint Mary’s BBB chapter receive honors

Posted On: 2022-04-25

Three members of the Saint Mary’s University Gamma Epsilon Chapter of Beta Beta Beta Honor Society presented their senior research at the Minnesota Academy of Science this past Saturday, April 23, at Hamline University. Attending were Jack Strotbeck (Megan Girtman advisor),  Karah Stangret (Jennifer Cochran Biederman advisor) and Olivia Meyer (Moni Berg-Binder advisor), along with Dr. Debra Martin, BBB District NC3 Director. Jack Strotbek’s, “A model of a cholangiocarcinomagenic phenotype with idh1 mutation”; and Olivia Meyer’s, “Unique chemical signatures across two wild bergamot (Monarda fistulosa) ecotypes: a common garden study” won Judge’s Choice Awards for their oral presentations.

Pictured in the image above from left to right: Karah Stangret, Olivia Meyer and Jack Strotbeck