Students inducted into biological honor society

Posted On: 2022-03-29

Last week the Biology Department inducted 34 students into the Beta Beta Beta Biological Honor Society.  This was the largest number of students who joined Beta Beta Beta in at least the past 30 years.

Beta Beta Beta (TriBeta) is an honor society for students, particularly undergraduates, dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research. Since its founding in 1922, more than 200,000 persons have been accepted into lifetime membership, and more than 626 chapters have been established throughout the United States and Puerto Rico.

Brother Charles Severin, FSC, and a group of faculty and students started the Gamma Epsilon Chapter at Saint Mary’s in 1959. 

2022 Beta Beta Beta Inductees

Elise Amerongen

Dakota Becerra

Shawna Berdan

Bernadette Bikyeombe

Britney Blacker

Larkin Clem

Katrina Danzinger

Natalie Degener

Hanna Dorff

Haddy Falkman

Natalie Fink

Claire Fletcher

Mary Furlong

Sydney Green

Corinna Hafner

Rachel Hewitt

Mackenzie Kelly

Terra Lieser

Madysen McCormick

AnneMarie McMahon

Lindsey Monnet

Alexis Nguyen

Isabelle Ostrem

Catherine Pierpont

Alexis Pogatchnik

Maya Reichenbacher

Emily Schaffer

Mandy Schmidt

Deborah Shefa

Elizabeth Trnka

MaKenna Vetsch

Simon Warmkagathje

Madison Weis

Abbi Westhoff